Baby, Please Take Me Back!

June 15, 2009 at 11:12 am 2 comments

Hey baby. I’m back.

Look, I know what you’re gonna say. “Where have you been? You just up and left us without even a note and then you just come back here with your, ‘hey baby’? Hey, fuck your hey baby! And fuck you!” That was what you were gonna say, right? See, I knew it, because you know what? You’re right.

I don’t deserve for you to take me back, my sweet internet. But please believe me when I tell you this:

This time it will be different. I mean it. Look, I know I’ve said that before, but things have changed. I’ve changed.

See, I was going through some stuff this year. I didn’t make time for you like I said I would, but now the school year is over, and I finished my job, and I’m making the time to make you feel special. All summer it’s gonna be just you and me. Well, I mean, mostly.  I also have a bunch of books I plan to read, and I’m doing Infinite Summer and studying for the GRE and maybe the LSAT too. I know that sounds like I’m taking on too much again, baby, but I’ve learned a lot about time management this year.

I swear, internet, I’m gonna make our relationship a priority. I’ll write here every weekday. I’m gonna tell you every day that I love you, because I do, baby, I swear—more than anything.

So, baby, please take me back. I’m nothing without you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Hate it When Friday Resembles Monday. The Murtaugh List

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. daisybones  |  June 16, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Girl, you know I can’t resist your charms! Welcome home:D

    Reply
  • 2. türk sikiş  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:54 am

    In our man cave, was two bulging grocery bags of credit-card offers and other papers to be shred.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

