Some Random Things

August 30, 2008 at 8:52 am 1 comment

Hey folks. Some random items:

 

  • This post should effectively communicate that I made it to Pittsburgh in one human-shaped piece. I am in somewhat less excellent shape than I was when I got here due to some horrific blisters on the bottoms of my feet. BOTTOMS. Of. My. Feet. I can barely walk.
  • This is not to say that my plane trip was without its tribulations. Las Vegas to Pittsburgh provided me with fine examples of mild, medium, and heavy turbulence. My knuckles are still white.  There were also approximately 9,000 babies on the plane, one of whom screamed the entire 4 1/2 hour flight. I felt bad for the mother while also wanting to throw her out the emergency exit with her devil child.
  • I will be hosting a guest poster here in the Abyss as a participator in BetchFest. BetchFest is an opportunity for bloggers with something to get off their chest to post their rants in a place unknown to their family and immediate friends, or anyone else whom they might not want to read it. I hope that you will welcome my guest when she arrives.
  • I am officially a wuss when it comes to weather. Thanks, Washington, for making me a priss. SO HOT! agh! As I dried my hair this morning, I felt beads of sweat drip down my legs. Ew. I already need another shower.
Entry filed under: Intarwebs, life stuff. Tags: , , , , , , .

Leaving on a Jet Plane; Don’t Know If I’ll Be Back Again. (I Might Die) Apologies in Advance to My Mother.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scott  |  September 3, 2008 at 9:33 am

    hey Amber,

    Welcome to our side of the Mississippi, where you’re either sweating or shivering. Sometimes having the more temperate weather out west is not so bad!

    I’m from Cleveland but have always enjoyed going to P-burgh, with the steep hills and the three rivers. And hey, if you’re ever in Cleveland on layover and you need some “fuel” to get you through your next flight, hit me up! Next round on me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

