High at work.

July 21, 2008 at 1:15 pm 1 comment

Menstrual cramps having reached critical friggin mass for Pain I Am Willing To Endure Without Prescription-Strength Relief, I took an extra-strength Vicodin. At work. I’m still in pain, but care somewhat less than I did about the pain. I also feel a bit like someone spinned my chair around a couple of times and then wrapped my head up in a blanket.

The upside is that the pain allowed me to skip out of the last half of our quarterly meeting, which is an endurance test to say the least, testing both one’s ability to pay attention for two hours and one’s ability to withstand the Most Uncomfortable Chairs EVAR.

I can’t understand why someone would willingly become addicted to these things, because I can’t imagine wanting to take them out of anything but desparation.  I feel like a deflated beach ball – shapeless, useless and completely without bounce. If I need to chill, I’ll just do it the old fashioned way and drink.

I was going to write about the yummy dinner I cooked last night, but instead I think I’m gonna go watch my palm ripple for a couple hours.

BAI!

Entry filed under: life stuff, work. Tags: , , , .

Hugest Pet Peeve Ever, Or At Least For Today: Gobbledy-gook.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tif  |  July 21, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    I’ll take a pill high over liquor any day. But I’m also pretty lazy and like to lay around and look at shiny things. Vicodin seems to help that along.

    It sucks that your cramps get that bad though! I remember reading in Rosemary’s Baby that one of the ladies that lived in the apartment building with Rosemary said she stayed in bed and sipped gin through a straw on the first day of her period every month. You should try the same remedy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

