oh. my. god.

July 8, 2008 at 7:17 pm 2 comments

While I was at the grocery store, my husband shaved his head. Like…bald. Bruce Willis bald. Billy Zane bald.

My reaction was less than mature:

I cried, and ran away.

So, I feel like shit about the hair, he feels like shit about me crying over it, and I feel like shit that he feels like shit and…well, you get it. It’s a big loop of shit.

It’s just hair, it’ll grow back…it’s just hair, it’ll grow back…

I wish I hadn’t reacted like that.
(I also kinda wish he hadn’t been curious enough to do it in the first place.)

Entry filed under: life stuff, marriage. Tags: , , .

Quick Poll: Of course I left my beer at the store..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robert  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    I should bring over some Otter Pops…

    Reply
  • 2. Jimmy  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    =o

    Whoa. What a night.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

