I’ve been a bad, bad blogger.

December 19, 2007 at 9:03 am 2 comments

Frankly, my brain completely shut down after Friday afternoon of last week, so all you might have seen in this space is unintelligible drivel, anyway.

 I am like Loverboy over here, totally working for the weekend, especially since it’s four days long this time around. My little sis is driving in from Utah and should be here Friday. I am still not sure when I am entertaining her, but I know she wants to stay at my place a few days to visit with my Playstation. I mean, to spend quality sister time. Playing Guitar Hero.

Whatever, we have our own way of bonding.

 We have had a horrible run in with Murphy’s law or maybe Mercury retrograde or whatever during the last week. I dented my pristine car pretty badly (seconds after Andrew remarked, “Wow, this car is in really nice shape for its age”) while leaving my office Christmas party. I wasn’t drunk, just, you know, being a bad driver. I normally wouldn’t have been driving in the first place, only Andrew’s car needs a new alternator, and the repair quote was so obscene we were left wondering whether the alternator on a VW is made, not from metal, but rather from unicorn horns and fairy dust. In addition to being down to one car while we can’t afford to fix the other at the moment, what with my tuition being due, our car insurance went up without my knowing. All these expenses keep rearing their ugly heads, and so Christmas, as far as I’m concerned, is pretty much postponed for some time after I graduate from grad school.  

Thankfully, our string of bad luck did not affect my GPA: 4.0 again, bitches. I am proudest of my A in Advanced Composition. I have never worked so hard for an A in my life.

Entry filed under: life stuff, school.

I interrupt this homework-filled weekend to bring you these brief messages. Winter Break Blahs

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. krisis  |  December 19, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    What plugin are you using to put that little comments notifier in your feed? That’s pretty nifty!

    Reply
  • 2. snarking  |  December 19, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    I wish I knew! It just turned up today in the feed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

