Good grief.

November 29, 2007 at 10:38 pm Leave a comment

In the middle of my writing workshop today, I broke down crying because I realized as I was reading over my paper that I had completely missed the mark, and it’s due at 11:55 pm tonight. I talked to my teacher about it, and we agreed to meet during her office hours. Since I left class at 1:15 pm, I have redrafted my paper, discussed my redraft, re-redrafted, edited, created a works cited page and painstakingly picked it over with a fine-tooth comb to make sure I’ve complied with MLA style. All that’s left is my writer’s memo, but I’m at the point where thinking any more about this fucking paper makes me want to go slam my hand in a drawer.

Anyway, I’d better bite the bullet.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hangover. NaBloPoMo – Last Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

