Holy Crap!

November 21, 2007 at 11:59 pm 2 comments

I have six minutes to write this blog.

I just spent two hours baking a pie, brining a turkey and rearranging the entire contents of my fridge to accommodate the brining bucket.

Why did I start these tasks at 10pm, you might ask? Well, because I was having band practice.

The last two nights, Andrew and I have been playing Rock Band at our friends’ house. We need a bassist (i.e., we need a second guitar controller), but we’re getting pretty good. Our band is called Loud Robot, which is a name I stole from my school project/music blog. I sing and sometimes I play the drums, very poorly. I haven’t tried guitar yet. Andrew is turning out to be a bad-ass drummer.

Before we left, we had just kicked off the European leg of our tour. We haven’t unlocked Tokyo yet, but I have a feeling we’re going to be very big in Japan.
Two minutes to spare!

Entry filed under: friends, Intarwebs, life stuff. Tags: .

Let’s see how productive you are when your uterus is throbbing. I can barely see the screen through the tryptophan fog.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jilliana  |  November 22, 2007 at 4:35 am

    First of all, yay for brining! We’ve been cooking turkey that way for years, to the point where I will even go so far as to say that that is the One True Way to cook turkey*

    *t some point I will get around to crafting some sort of diety or ring or icon for Thanksgiving that inv0lves brining.

    Reply
  • 2. Jolene  |  November 22, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    We have rock band. Andy stood in line to pick up his pre-ordered copy at midnight the day it came out.

    I don’t know whether I like it (because it’s neat, and I made a cute character, and I can sing ‘Celebrity Skin’) or if I hate it because Andy is obsessed with it, now the toy drum kit lives in my living room, and surely the neighbors hate us now because Andy and his buddies shake the whole apartment with the drums.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

