Saturday Blahs

November 17, 2007 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

I love my husband. Last week, at The Newstand, he bought my copy of Bitch along with his copies of Make and Cycle World. Now I have 96 glorious pages of third-wave feminist critique of pop culture at my fingertips. The downside to this, however, is that I have a grotesque amount of school work to do, and the last thing I need is another distraction.

On the phone with my mother today, I realized that I have one quarter after this one before I graduate community college and enter what we call Big Girl School. This is strange and scary to me, because my education has been so stretched out due to a six year hiatus, and all I’ve known for nine years is community college. I am excited and nervous about furthering my education after so long.

But rather than look ahead into the not-too-distant future, I should probably focus on my current academic pursuits which include a final paper for interpersonal communication and, for my composition class, a rhetorical analysis essay and writing project. The latter assignment is to execute a public project that involves the campus somehow with writing. My partner and I have decided to create a blog in which we will review music, both local and not-so-local, and we’ll be soliciting students on campus for contributions as well as doing some of our own writing. The problem is that my partner and I haven’t actually gotten together yet to discuss some minor details, like what we’ll call it, what the graphics should look like, or how we should execute our advertising/call to writers. So we should probably, you know, get on that, since the quarter ends in less than a month.

I’m going to go ahead and have a panic attack now.

Entry filed under: feminism, life stuff, marriage, school. Tags: , , .

Oh, yeah, I has a blog.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

