NaBloPoMo/Happy birthday to my new blog.

November 1, 2007 at 10:26 pm 6 comments

While I get the impression that National Blog Posting Month is probably intended for established but lazy bloggers as an encouragement to post more content, I could think of no better day to begin my first blog outside of LiveJournal than the first day of NaBloPoMo.

I’m not sure what my blog theme will be, if there will even be any sort of theme. I’m not sure who will read it, and I’m not even sure I care who does, so long as they have something to say in response. I am interested in dialogue. If I weren’t, I’d be doing NaNoWriMo again.

So, to start things off, who am I? I think I’m fairly ordinary. I work full time, go to school part time, and hope some day to do something I love and be paid for it. My educational goal is an MA in Professional Writing. I haven’t nailed down what I want to do with it, but I’m fairly certain as long as it involves writing or editing, I will love it. I was married on May 12th of this year and live a comfortable, privileged happy life with my husband.

But why should you care about me and what I have to say?

Well, I’m still figuring that part out. Maybe you can help me. What do you want to talk about?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

I’ll have to develop a talent for catchy titles at some point

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kdiddy  |  November 2, 2007 at 2:02 am

    squee! new blog! congratulations! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. snarking  |  November 2, 2007 at 2:11 am

    Yes. It’s not much yet, but it’s mine. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Rachel  |  November 2, 2007 at 2:24 am

    Yay! I like to have people I actually know on my blogroll.
    I originally had a theme, and then I realized I wasn’t posting because I didn’t feel like it fit the theme, so I got rid of the theme, started posting pictures daily, and then anything else I felt like writing about in between. I like wordpress, too, it’s shiny and tidy.

    Good luck with the blogging! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Candy  |  November 2, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Hi there, clicked on a link elsewhere and here I am.

    Congratulations on your new blog, always exciting to start fresh! And I dunno, what do YOU wanna talk about?

    Reply
  • 5. krisis  |  November 3, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Ha!; it’s helpful for the established-but-lazy, but it’s just a general great motivation to write at least 30 posts, hopefully mostly of more substance than, “OMG, I almost forgot to post today.”

    Reply
  • 6. san  |  November 4, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Welcome to WordPress 🙂 Came here through the NaBloPoMo-Randomiser… and isn’t that a great way to start a new blog? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

November 2007
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

