The Man Cave – Update

June 20, 2009 at 2:04 pm 3 comments

Andrew is slowly but surely reducing the amount of clutter in the Man Cave, but man, it’s been like an archaeological dig in there, with fossilized nerd memorabilia from the Paleonineties epoch. He found POGS, people. Like, in plastic, protective binder sleeves. Other humorous finds include a book about farts and a bumper sticker that says “Chucky Did It.” When pressed about each of these items, Andrew claimed he had no idea why he had them. I believe him, but I’d be lying if I wasn’t more than a little appalled at what’s being unearthed in there.

I am unbelievably grateful for Craigslist in all of this, yet kind of amazed at what people will and won’t buy. Andrew was sure the baseball card lot he put up would be the last thing to sell, yet it was the second thing to go, before a beautiful guitar and an elliptical trainer. One man’s trash, I guess.

I actually don’t want to sell either the guitar or the elliptical, but we don’t have room for the latter, and I don’t have time to learn how to play the guitar. I’m still not sure I’ll sell the guitar, to be honest. It was a gift from my parents, and I adore it. I just am not a very good musician, it turns out, except on Rock Band, where I’m kind of a big deal. On the drums. Maybe I should get drums! Wait, didn’t I just say I don’t have room for all our stuff?

Despite the progress, there is still a long way to go. Your continued prayers will not go unappreciated.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Enchanted Man Cave GRACIE NO!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. peter m.  |  June 20, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Don’t sell the guitar! It doesn’t take up much space, and you’re not going to get any better than 80% of its list price if it’s even slightly used.

    Put up one of those nifty wall-hooks for it and just set a monthly goal to learn one song. After a year you’ll have a whole set to play. Way cooler than Rock Band stardom.

    Reply
  • 2. Iris  |  June 20, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    I second the motion to keep the guitar. You’ll get screwed by whomever buys it, and even if you only noodle on it, it will be lovely to have around anytime you have musically inclined guests over. Plus, you can also think of it as a beautiful art object.

    Reply
  • 3. türk sikiş  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:51 am

    This weblog is being featured

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I also write for:

Latest Twitter Ramblings

Five Star Friday

Archives

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

